Welcome to the
Tidewater Angler's Club
"A fishing tradition since 1941"


Follow us on our Facebook Page!

Next Meeting Date:
Tuesday, November 12th @ 7:00pm.

Room Change! - Room 508

Speaker: Rob Cherry

Topic: Catfish & Striped Bass

Rob Cherry is a TAC Club Member who must be considered an expert at catching both Catfish and Striped Bass. In the last two years Rob has won club trophies for Fish of the Year, Best Catch in the Chesapeake Bay, Largest Striped Bass in the Chesapeake Bay and Release Angler of the Year.
When it comes to Catfish his largest is 82 lbs. and he has caught over 50 Citations with 10 of these having been caught on the same trip. Rob leads the club this year with a 35 lb 8 oz Cat he caught in March.
He excels at catching Striped Bass as well. His largest fish in this species is 52 lbs. and has caught over 25 Citations. He has caught as many as 30 on one trip. Rob will talk about the tackle he uses, what bait he uses and some places we can fish to improve our chances of a good catch. We should come away from this talk with a lot of valuable Catfish and Striper information.


We welcome everyone to our monthly meetings to enjoy the fellowship and
helpful tips from our expert speakers.

We welcome new Members!

Tidewater Angler's Club was established in 1941 to promote conservation
of marine fish and legislation to benefit anglers and angling.

The Club meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at
Bayside Presbyterian Church at the intersection of Independence
Boulevard and Ewell Road in Virginia Beach, Virginia

2019 Club Officers

President Steve Jones
1st Vice President Leslie Parr
2nd Vice President Richard Pearsall
Recording Secretary TBA
Treasurer Phil Townsend

Board Members

Steve Harding Charles Fayton
Maury Bondurant Carl Herring
George Kurz Mike Williams
Kevin Kennedy Bob Mandigo
Gary Waddell